New Covers – 2.5

Amaranthine by Joleene Naylor

A few months ago I redid the covers to the Executioner short stories because 1) I didn’t like the old ones and 2) I don’t have all the Executioners drawn, so it was getting a bit sticky about putting non-existent drawings on covers. Anyway, the new covers had a new font (because I might love Optimus Princeps, but…) and photo images. A couple of people (okay, Jonathan and my brother) complained about them (“They don’t match the others!”) and while I initially chalked it up to whiny syndrome (I can say that because Jonathan is my non-biological twin and the brother is my biological brother), I have since decided that maybe they’re right about the new font. (But I still like Lemon Tuesday…) and I admit the fact that the covers have no color in common have bugged me to the point where I was considering adding a colored filter…

View original post 99 more words

Leave a Reply

